Past Sermons

Please explore this archive of past sermons. You can stream the sermons using the audio player controls or you can download the audio file by clicking on the MP3 file name below the audio player.
Sunday, September 11, 2011 - 09:30 and 11:15
Rev. Dr. Robert M. Hardies
This year, Homecoming Sunday falls on the tenth anniversary of 9-11. We will reflect on what that event and the intervening decade have taught us about our nation, ourselves, and our church community. Join us for this stirring service and for an intergenerational, interfaith Unity Walk later.
Sunday, September 4, 2011 - 10:15
Lex Cade-White
All Souls’ new intern minister, introduces herself to the congregation and gives another perspective on the meaning of Beloved Community.
Sunday, August 28, 2011 - 09:30 and 11:15
Rev. Dr. Robert M. Hardies
Postponed due to Hurricane Irene.
Sunday, August 21, 2011 - 10:15
Rev. Dr. Robert M. Hardies, Rev. Dr. Susan Newman, Rev. Louise Green
Sunday, August 14, 2011 - 10:15
Rev. Louise Green
Sunday, August 7, 2011 - 10:15
Rev. Dr. Susan Newman, Tad Daley
Sunday, July 31, 2011 - 10:15
Rev. Rob Keithan
Sunday, July 24, 2011 - 10:15
Rev. Dr. Susan Newman
Sunday, July 17, 2011 - 10:15
Rev. Dr. Susan Newman
Sunday, July 10, 2011 - 10:15
Rev. Louise Green
Sunday, July 3, 2011 - 10:15
Rev. Fred Wooden
Sunday, June 26, 2011 - 10:15
Rev. Louise Green
Modern US culture is full of measurement and comparison, driving many folks to constant competition. What if the contest ended and the metric was simply “beloved”? Continuing our summer exploration of the Beloved Community.
Sunday, June 19, 2011 - 10:15
Rev. Dr. Robert M. Hardies
Did you know that the largest Unitarian congregation in the world is in the Philippines? Or that All Souls has a sister Unitarian congregation in Lagos, Nigeria? Joined by the Rev. Derrick Pariat, president of the Indian Council of Unitarian Churches, Rev. Hardies will ask what the many global expressions of Unitarian Universalism teach us about our faith.
Sunday, June 12, 2011 - 10:15
Rev. Dr. Susan Newman
There are two things in life that we have no control over: the day we are born and the day we die. These dates will be engraved on our grave markers, yet, in between is “the dash.” What does your dash say about you and your life?
Sunday, September 16, 2001 - 09:30
Rev. Dr. Robert M. Hardies

This is the sermon that Rev. Robert M. Hardies preached on the Sunday following the attacks on September 11, 2001.

Pages